## **BETO'S TEXAS ENDORSEMENTS**

More than 100 elected officials and community leaders from every region of Texas proudly endorsed Beto O'Rourke for President of the United States. The diverse group of more than 70 elected officials includes local leaders, city and county representatives, and members of the Texas State House, Texas State Senate, and United States House of Representatives. The more than 30 community leaders supporting the former El Paso Congressman include activists and organizers on the frontlines of the state's efforts to fight climate change, end gun violence, protect Dreamers, reform the justice system, secure LGBTQ+ equality, expand workers' rights, and achieve universal health care.

## **Elected Officials**

United States Representative (TX-16) Veronica Escobar Senate Minority Leader State Sen. (D-29) Jose Rodriguez House Speaker Pro Tem State Rep. (D-78) Joe Moody State Representative (D-49) Gina Hinojosa

State Representative (D-102) Ana-Maria Ramos State Representative (D-104) Jessica González

State Representative (D-113) Rhetta Andrews Bowers

State Representative (D-137) Gene Wu State Representative (D-77) Lina Ortega State Representative (D-79) Art Fierro State Representative (D-34) Abel Herrero State Representative (D-35) Oscar Longoria State Representative (D-148) Jessica Farrar State Representative (D-131) Alma Allen Former State Senator Eliot Shapleigh

Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins Travis County Commissioner Jeff Travillion Travis County Commission Margaret Gomez Travis County Constable Danny Thomas Travis County Constable Carlos Lopez

Travis County Treasurer Dolorez Ortega Carter Cameron County Sheriff Omar Lucio

Cameron County Sheriff Omar Lucio Cameron County Clerk Sylvia Garza-Perez Cameron County Court Judge Sheila Garcia Bence

Brazos County Commissioner Irma Cauley

Caldwell County Commissioner Joe Roland El Paso County Judge Ricardo Samaniego El Paso County Commissioner Carlos Leon

El Paso County Commissioner David Stout El Paso County Commissioner Carl Robinson

El Paso County Commissioner Vincent Perez El Paso County Attorney Jo Anne Bernal

Midland County Commissioner Luis Sanchez
Jefferson County Constable Christopher Bates
Culberson County Commissioner Raul Rodriguez

Dimmit County Commissioner Alonso Carmona

Dimmit County Commissioner Valeria Rubalcaba Fort Bend County Commissioner Ken DeMerchant Former San Patricio County Attorney David Acken San Patricio County Justice of the Peace Nere Villarreal

Mayor of Mathis Ciri Villarreal

Mayor of Brownfield Geronimo Gonzales Little Elm Mayor Pro Tem Curtis Cornelius

Former El Paso Mayor John Cook

Former Mayor of San Elizario Maya Sanchez Former Mayor of Colleyville Donna Arp Weitzman

Former Mayor of Forest Hill Lyndia Thomas

Former Mayor Pro Tem of Forest Hill Beckie Duncan Hayes

El Paso City Council Member Cissy Lizarraga El Paso City Council Member Cassandra Hernandez El Paso City Council Member Peter Svarzbein Carrollton City Council Member Young Sung

Kilgore City Council Victor Boyd

Lewisville City Council Member Brandon Jones Bridgeport City Council Member Kevin Lopez Carrizo Springs City Council Member Oscar Puente Lockhart City Council Member John Castillo Port Arthur City Council Member Charlotte Moses

Port Arthur City Council Member Thomas Kinlaw Austin City Council Member Sabino Renteria

Stanton City Alderperson Danny Fryar

Former El Paso City Council Member Steve Ortega Former El Paso City Council Member Eddie Holguin Former El Paso City Council Member Ann Morgan Lilly Former El Paso City Council Member Melina Castro Former Houston City Council Member Gordon Quan

El Paso District Attorney Jaime Esparza Fort Bend District Attorney Brian Middleton AISD Board of Trustees Cindy Anderson AISD Board of Trustees Jayme Mathias

Former Cameron County Democratic Chair Amber Medina

Amarillo College Board of Regents Patrick Miller

## **Community Leaders**

Precinct Chair Kay Shepard Precinct Chair Ingrid Bond

Precinct Chair Koretta Brown-Knox Precinct Co-Block Chair Jan Adam Precinct Chair Jose Jesse Hernandez Precinct Chair Luciano Garza

Precinct Co-Block Chair Robert Adam

Precinct Chair David Lee Precinct Chair Elevonte Patton

Fort Bend County Tejano Democrats Chair Veronica Pina Texas Coalition of Black Democrats President Gene Collins Denton County Coalition of Black Democrats VP Carla Traylor

Executive Director of FIEL Cesar Espinoza

AAPI Community Leader Ruei Tuo

Machinists Union General Chairperson Sara Gonzales

LGBTQ Community Leader Bill Baldwin

Harris County Young Democrats President James Burnett

Attorney John Raley Attorney Terry O'Rourke

Civil Rights Attorney Evan Lange

Civil Litigation & Justice Advocate John Odam

Community Leader for Combined Arms Andrea Duhon

Community Activist Bobbi Clavon Gun Safety Activist Rhonda Hart Gun Safety Activist Marcel McClinton Moms Demand Action Leader Stacy Rayon Environmental Activist Peter Del Vecchio

Arts and Theatre Education Advocate Alexandra Bonifield Houston Holocaust Museum Chair Benjamin Warren Former CEO of Hill + Knowlton Strategies Jack Martin

Business Leader Mustafa Tameez

Small Business Owner Thaddeus Wesley